The Reading Experiment

Another year is coming to a close, bringing to an end another goodreads challenge.  I fell short of my 50 book reading goal, but as they say, “So many books, so little timjourneye.”down

2015 was my year to experiment with contemporary women’s fiction.  Lots of Debbie Macomber, Elin Hilderbrand, and Kristin Hannah.  But there was also Go Set A Watchman, by Harper Lee, The One-Hundred Foot Journey by Richard Morais, and How It Went Down by Kekla Magoon.  It was a great year for books, especially when we heard that print books were on the rise again.  I have nothing against eBooks (actually, I love audiobooks), but would be sad if print books were to decline or disappear.

My challenge for 2016 will be at least 50 books read, with an emphasis on young adult fiction, classics, and genres I would rarely consider for reading enjoyment.  I have also signed up to complete 2,016 miles in 2016 through Run the Edge.  All those miles might mean more books audiobook listening time, don’t you think?

Merry Christmas and happy Reading!

 

Leave a Reply

